Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Spencer County, Kentucky Public School System Spencer County, Kentucky Public School System

Website Contact for Spencer County High is Stephanie Skinner (School Home Page, Guidance, Alumni & SBDM website pages)  or Andy Henderson for (Events, Clubs & Athletic website pages)

Spencer County High School Administration & Office Staff

      Principal, Curt Haun   Asst. Prin. Mary Lynn Martin   Asst. Prin. Steven Rucker  

                     Curt Haun                 Mary Lynn Martin             Steven Rucker
                      Principal                  Asst. Principal                    Asst. Principal
School Logo
             Stephanie Skinner, Office Manager  Kim Foster, Attendance Clerk  Michele Stevens, Receptionist  Stacy Clemens, Att. Cerk  
         Stephanie Skinner      Kim Foster         Michele Stevens     Stacy Clemens
             Office Manager         Bookkeeper          Receptionist        Attendance Clerk

Spencer County High School is taking nominations for any parent or guardian of a student(s) that will be attending Spencer County High School in the upcoming 2014-2015 school year that would like to serve on our School Based Decision Making Council.  If you are interested in serving as a Parent Representatives, please submit your name, your student’s name that will be attending our school next fall, and a brief biography about yourself and why you would like to serve on this committee.  We would also like to encourage you to submit a small photograph that we can attach to your letter that we can display during the election process.  All interested individuals can submit their name to the school receptionist or Stephanie Skinner, no later April 21st by 3:00pm.  Your name will be placed on a ballot once we have confirmed your eligibility to be a candidate.  If you have any questions about serving or want more information as a SBDM Parent Rep. you can contact Stephanie Skinner, the SBDM Secretary at 477-3255, Ext. 2203.  The election date will be set for April 28th.  We will display your information in the school office area and on our school website for other parents and guardians to view before Election Day.  

Senior Project Information
ACTPrep Study Guide Link

ACTPrep Teacher/Student Login Link

ACTPrep Login Link for Students and Teachers

CSIP & Schoolwide Title1 Program Report
Spencer County High School 2013-2014 Breakfast and Lunch Menu
Course Description Book & Student Handbook


  Transcript Requests
Go to this page for NEW information regarding transcript requests.

Order your Yearbook Here

Yearbook Images
Submit yearbook images

SCHS Master Calendar of Events/Games/Practices
SCHS Calendar of events

TCA Link for ACTPrep Study Guide
Student/Teacher Login for ACTPrep Study Guide

View & Order Underclassman Pictures Here!
This year our underclassmen fall yearbook portraits are available to view online at this link. Simply go to online proofs and select your students grade. Students are listed in alphabetical order. Just print the order form and complete your information. You may turn in your order to the school front office or you may mail it directly to Belinda.

Administrative Office/ Teacher Directory

520 Taylorsville Rd
Taylorsville, KY  40071

View Map or Get Directions to SCHS External Link

502-477-3212 (fax)

Curt Haun-         ext. 2210

Steven Rucker- ext.2209     Assistant Principal

Mary Lynn Martin - ext. 2365   Assistant Principal

Stephanie Skinner - ext. 2203
Office Manager

Kim Foster- ext. 2233       Attendance Clerk

Gina Brian - ext. 2206

Michelle Stevens - ext. 2201

2013-2014 Staff & Teacher Ext. List(Word Doc 96KB)


Counselors Office

Darylyn Gray - ext. 2205         Counselor
10th & 12th Grades

Linda Goldey - ext. 2208
9th & 11th Grades

Susan Hayden - ext. 2202


Youth Service Center

Vonda Martin - ext. 2367
YSC Coordinator

Melissa Davis
Youth Advocate- ext. 2368

Eleschia Murphy- ext. 2368

Last Updated 4/15/2014
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement