Kindergarten Registration in the SCES Main Office
For children who will be five years old by October 1, 2013
For more information please call 502-477-6950
REQUIREMENTS FOR ENROLLMENT IN SPENCER COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS
All of these forms/documents must be on file at your child’s school prior to the first day of the school year.
Proof of Residency
A copy of a deed or lease or a utility bill with a physical address, not a PO Box
Social Security Number
Birth certificate (KRS158.032)
Parent/guardian shall provide: (a) a certified copy of student's birth certificate or (b) reliable proof of student's age and identity with an affidavit of the inability to produce a copy of the birth certificate.
Immunization Certificate (KRS 214.034/KRS 214.036)
Any child enrolled in public or private primary or secondary schools and preschool programs shall have a current Kentucky Immunization Certificate on file. There are only 2 exceptions by which a child may be excused. (1) Certificate of Medical Exemption by the child's physician or (2) Certificate of Religious Exemption that is a sworn statement objecting to the immunization of the student on religious grounds
Preventative Health Care Exam (704 KAR 4:020)
A preventative health care exam, competed by a physician on a Kentucky Preventative Health Care Examination Form, within 1 year prior to the child's initial admission to school and 1 year prior to sixth grade. Out of state transfers shall also be required to have documentation of preventative health care exam.
Eye Exam (KRS 156.160)
A vision exam is required by an optometrist or ophthalmologist the first year that a child is enrolled in public school, public preschool or head start. This must be on a Kentucky Eye Examination Form for School Entry.
Dental Screening (KRS 156.160(i))
A dental screen or exam by a dentist, dental hygienist, physician, registered nurse, advanced registered nurse practitioner or physicians assistant shall be presented to the school upon enrollment the first year that a (5) or (6) year old is enrolled in public school. This screening must be on the Kentucky Dental Screening/Examination Form for School Entry
Forms can be accessed from your medical provider or at www.spencer.kyschools.us
Children who will be five years old by October 1st and are not currently enrolled in Spencer County Preschool should register.
Click Here to see the requirements (14 KB- Word Doc).
If you have any questions please feel free to call 477-6950.